Hello and an apology!

3sons

Hello my dear readers, I’m not sure how long it’s been since I have posted. My life is a delicious craziness…my 3 rainbow babies, who aren’t babies anymore, are now 8, 5 and 2.5. I spend my days picking up, dropping off, taking to activities, working my self-owned business, kissing them, wiping noses, wiping tears, helping with homework, and somewhere in there I try to find an iota of time for myself and my husband. It’s nearly constant chaos, but when I feel overwhelmed with my day to day I like to come back here, to this place, to where it all started. Sometimes I re-read my own posts, but usually I read your comments. I don’t have time to reply to all of them anymore and I’m sorry for that, but I am reading them, even if its a month or 6 months later. I love that some of you come back to share your successes and I love that you help each other…perhaps you can jump in where I left off.

The most recurrent question that I see is how did I solve this horrible sadness? I detail my full protocol here. Take it to your doctor, ask if they are willing to give it a try. The best thing was that it was easy, non-invasive and inexpensive. Of course I can’t guarantee that it will work for you, but it worked for me both times I tried it, so 100% success rate for me! Better odds than I had without it, that’s for sure.

I’m glad I am still bringing you hope, information, maybe a few answers. This blog is a safe place for me too, a place to come back and visit when sometimes I need a reminder why I run at 100mph all day long. But I wouldn’t trade it for the world. My boys are amazing human beings and I love them to the core of my bones. The journey you are on is worth it. Stay the course. You are stronger than you know. Big hugs to each of you!

A

jamesamy

 

 

6 thoughts on “Hello and an apology!

  1. LarissaLarissa says:

    Hello!
    I am writing to thank you for your dedication in making this blog, you can not imagine how I am more relaxed after having found it! I am Brazilian, I am 32 years and 2 years trying to get pregnant. I had four pregnancies in this period, the second being a genetic abnormality (trisomy 22) and the other 3, all chemical pregnancies. I’ve done several tests, and continue investigating and trying. My biggest fear is not being able ever, and after reading your report and see her three beautiful children, I am more hopeful and strengthened!
    Thank you, health and success for you and your family!

  2. Lookn4Baby2 says:

    Hi, I have been following your blog for a while. I love that you gave us an update recently. I think your kids are lovely and am very glad for your success.

    I have a 3 year old boy too and have been failing now for 2 years for a second child but have had a total of more than 6 miscarriages all around 5-6 weeks. I had blood tests, a laparascopy and hysteroscopy done in May this year and all tests say I have no endometriosis and physically in good condition but somehow I keep having these miscarriages. My gynae doesnt seem to have any clue whats going on but I saw the treatment that worked out for you. So I am looking for any advice and, if your dad (as you mentioned in one of your posts is a gynae), might think i can try progesterone or any hormonal supplements that can help and if they are easy to obtain without a prescription. Any help or advise would really save me from having to leave another attempt to chance.

  3. Lindsey Mc says:

    Wow! I’ve been reading you posts and just skipped ahead to the last post and immediately saw your beautiful boys and began to tear up again… As you probably know I’m just like you all in so many ways… I have been crying all day – so much I had to leave work. My tears were of joy when I saw this picture. I was overwhelmed with negative thoughts all day and have been obsessing over what could be my “key” to a successful pregnancy. I’m glad I found this even though it is 7 years after your beginning. I hope to one day look at my children and be amazed by how different my life is from now.. This picture really gave me a second of hope! I have so many things we have found to be wrong- its hard to imagine it ever working out.. I think there is so much unexplained infertility. Thanks for all the info! I may just ride out the rest if my late 30’s and see what happens- everything is so expensive and nothing has worked yet.. There are so many stories of people who have babies after trying ” everything”. But I may get the courage to try again and bring your info to my doctor… Either way I am so happy I ran across this thread! Best of luck to you and your family!!

  4. Caroline says:

    Even though I can see you do not update this blog much anymore, I want to thank you for posting your journey. Not just the protocols and the testing, but your feelings and the thoughts that went through your mind. I had 6 miscarriages in 13 months between my first and second child and two since I’ve started trying for my third. I found out yesterday I am pregnant for the third time in a row. This one just weeks after the last miscarriage. So many times I have felt completely crazy. Like, when I would buy pregnancy tests in bulk and buzz through them in a week, when I would test multiple times a day and compare lines, when someone would tell me to “Just be glad I had my son” or to “relax, your stress is making your body do this” and I would want to scream. I identified with so much of what you said and the results of your journey have brought me peace. Peace that I am stronger than I think and that I can handle this, peace that one day I will have another baby to hold, and peace that even though I never relax in my pregnancies that my reactions are normal. I don’t have the money to get all of the testing done that I would like, but even with that, it’s good to see that testing doesn’t always bring answers and it may just happen for me again. Maybe not this time, maybe not next, but it will. That brings me peace. Thank you.

  5. NYC07 says:

    I’m so happy to have came across your blog as it brings me some feeling of hope and helps me learn that I am not the only out there who is struggling.
    Although I feel as if my situation is more of a mystery than others and I have no one who can relate to me exactly.
    I’ve been going through secondary infertility for 5 years now. Been through multiple failed ivf and iui.
    All either ending up in chemical pregnancies unable to continue progressing past a day after AF is due or unable to make it to day 5 blast.
    I don’t know what my problem is. I’ve been to 4 different RE and fertility centers, not one can get me pregnant or can tell me what’s wrong. I’ve ran all tests and nothing was pointed out to be a problem. My Fsh, Amh , uterine line was never brought up to be an issue. So what is it? I don’t know what treatment to take anymore.
    Can you suggest what I should do next? I am feeling so hopeless but I refuse to give up. Why should I be the unfortunate one to be left in the dark? Everyone seems to know what their problem is. I deserve to know my problem don’t I ? What can I do next to lead me to the answer?

  6. Megan says:

    I found your blog today. Thank you for giving me hope.
    I’m going through my 4th chemical pregnancy in 4 months, following an 11 week miscarriage on thanksgiving. 5 babies in 6 months is more than my heart can handle, especially when I had such a good feeling about this month and Mother’s Day is next week. I’m going to be taking your protocol to my midwife and seeing if she can help me or send me to a doctor who can.

Leave a Reply

