Baby Andrew is here!

My wonderful readers, I am so happy to introduce you to my third miracle, Andrew!

Image

 

He was born early Wednesday morning and I’m so happy that I was able to have another VBAC and this time I went epidural free. He weighed 7 lbs 11oz and was 20 and 1/4 inches. We are quite in love with him!

He is proof that there can be success at the end of the long and winding road of pregnancy loss. In fact, all 3 of sons are.

Thanks to each of you who have been with me on my journey and know that I will continue to support you through yours!

13 thoughts on “Baby Andrew is here!

  1. C says:

    Longtime follower of your blog… congratulations!!! Your story gives me hope.

  2. Baby#2 says:

    Congratulations! He’s a cutie.

    I just wanted to post an update as well for future readers of this blog. We have a 2 year old and then went on to have 2 back-to-back CPs. I asked to get referred to an RE, who didn’t really do much for us, just said it could be a fluke. She ran lots of standard blood tests (not the recurrent loss panel) and a semen analysis for my husband. The semen analysis showed low count and low motility (count was too low to check morphology so we don’t know if that was normal).

    I was starting to lose hope, since now my husband would need to be on supplements for at least 3 months to see any difference in sperm count/quality, if that was even the cause of the CPs. Well a week after our first visit we found out we’re expecting, we’re 10 weeks now and everything looks great (ultrasound, heartbeat, HCG, etc.)

    If we didn’t get pregnant right after seeing her, the only thing she was going to follow-up on was she wanted him tested for sperm DNA fragmentation, which she said is linked to miscarriage, even in men who have normal count, motility and morphology. We didn’t end up getting tested for it because only a few labs run the test and their standard lab wasn’t one of them. For anyone with unexplained CPs I would look at this, I looked up some of the research and it’s interesting.

    Good luck to everyone, don’t give up hope.

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Congrats on your pregnancy and thank you for posting the details of your journey for everyone. Sharing this information is always helpful. I hope the rest of your pregnancy is uneventful and your delivery goes well! Please keep us posted!

      A

  3. Ksenia says:

    congratulations!!!

  4. Chinny says:

    CONGRATULATIONS. He is so cute. God bless you.

  5. Chinny says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! He is so cute. God bless you.

  6. Susannah says:

    Congratulations!!! So very happy for you. I am still so grateful for all of the support you gave me 2+ years ago now! Enjoy that wonderful family!

  7. Johanna says:

    Omg ! is beautiful !! I am sooooo happy for you 🙂 thousand hugs !!

Leave a Reply

