I didn’t mean to scare you!

Sorry, I didn’t mean for the title of my last post to scare anyone.  I do keep my eye out for new research and developments in the world of recurrent early miscarriage to share with you all.  I know there are lots of you still searching for answers and somehow you find this blog, so I will continue to post interesting articles and developments as I come across them and I will do my best to title them in a way that won’t alarm you! 🙂

A quick update on me, I’m 21 weeks now and doing just fine.  We had our anatomy scan 2 weeks ago and he was measuring perfectly and looked great. All the bloodwork that has come back has been normal. So from what we can tell, this little boy is doing great and I can say with confidence that I’m feeling good about this pregnancy and that I will be holding this little guy in a few short months. My last “hurdle” if you will is passing the point of viability at 24 weeks.  I know that I will be very happy to reach a point where I know that if he is born, he will have a chance of making it. Not that I have any reason to worry about preterm birth, but I don’t think your Pregnant After a Loss brain ever lets you completely rest. So I’m always looking towards the next milestone, the next indicator that everything will be ok. It is comforting for me to know that I have made it to this point twice before, and those babies are now VERY active little boys that keep me quite busy! So I am keeping the faith that this little guy inside me will be joining his brothers on the outside very soon and I will be an even busier mama!

 

2 thoughts on “I didn’t mean to scare you!

  1. roadtofertility says:

    So glad to hear that everything is going well!!!

Leave a Reply

