I’m still pregnant!

You guys asked me to keep you updated so here’s the latest. I’m almost 12 weeks now. I had the Harmony test blood draw done yesterday and we will get the results back in 10-12 days. It will test for the Trisomys and we will also find out the sex of the baby. We also had an ultrasound and it was just amazing to see that little person in there moving around. I think I have been very reserved about getting excited about this pregnancy, even after we progressed past the CP stage. But it got very real yesterday, seeing those tiny little hands and feet moving around. I don’t know why I thought it wouldn’t be as amazing after I already have 2, but it is…seeing that little baby in there made me melt and realize that I AM going to have this baby!!

We told our boys last night and spilled the beans on facebook. Part of me feels like I should wait for the Harmony results back, but a bigger part of me just knows that everything is ok, and we were finally ready to celebrate this baby.

If you want to see, here is a video of us telling our boys that I’m pregnant again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ug_85dWVbs&feature=youtu.be

I will update again when we know if its a boy or girl. Given that we have 2 boys and that between my sisters and I there are 6 boys and only 1 girl in the family, there are LOTS of people who are hoping for a girl this time. There is a part of me that is hoping as well, but I would love another little boy, I truly don’t care. I’m just happy to still be pregnant and whatever I have at the end sounds great to me 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “I’m still pregnant!

  1. Lynn R. says:

    Checking in on you and so so happy everything is progressing so well. I am 7 weeks and we saw the baby’s beautiful heartbeat on Thursday. I finally am letting myself get a bit more excited. I am taking one day at a time. Thank you so much for keeping us posted and the video of you telling the boys is precious! ~Lynn

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Lynn!!!!

      That’s just WONDERFUL news!! Congrats congrats congrats! So thrilled you saw that amazing flicker. Its just miraculous, isn’t it? I’m so happy for you 🙂 The early weeks are still stressful, I’m just finally relaxing a little bit, but do what you are already doing, take it day by day and those weeks will start to tick by! Did you guys do anything in particular the cycle that you got (and stayed) pregnant? Please keep me posted on your progress, ok?

  2. Lynn R says:

    Thank you! It is absolutely a miraculous sight indeed! We did Clomid/IUI/Trigger. I really think I respond well to stimulated cycles. This one was strong from the start. Every time we got pregnant on our own it was a chemical (except for our son who we concieved on our own 5 years ago). I will definitely keep you posted and thank you for doing the same. I can’t wait to find out what you are having. Talk soon. ~Lynn

  3. Ksenia says:

    Wonderful!

  4. Miranda L. says:

    That is the cutest video EVER!

  5. Hope says:

    I am also checking in on u every now and then and am so happy to hear that u r 12 weeks and everything is great!

  6. Maureen Ramsbottom says:

    Hi there, I have just been reading your story. I am in a similar situations and feel that you have given me hope. I have an amazing 17 month old boy and love being a mommy. We have been TTC for almost 10 months- since we have started I have had a miscarriage at 7 weeks and 2 chemical pregnancies. Emotionally it is so draining- don’t know how much more I can take. After reading your story, you have inspired me and given me hope. Thank you so much and wishing you a happy, healthy pregnancy. P.S. loved your video announcing the news to your little boys- too cute ; )

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Maureen,

      So sorry to hear about what you have been through. Its so hard to go through it over and over. I’m glad you found some good information here. I hope that your next pregnancy brings a sweet baby into your arms. Please keep us posted!

      A

  7. Joleen says:

    I have been following your blog since summer of 2012. Unfortunately I found it while googling “recurrent early miscarriages” after having my second chemical pregnancy last summer. This July marked 1 year of trying to give my son a sibling… It has been an emotional roller coaster and I feel like it may get the best of me soon. I really feel stupid for even having any hope at this point. I think I finally made the decision this evening to see a reproductive endocrinologist. Is that who you saw that helped you stay pregnant?

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Hi Joleen,

      So sorry to hear about your losses. It is a terrible roller coaster to be on for sure. Yes, I eventually sought the help of (several) REs and I’m lucky because my dad is an OB and he was willing to run additional tests and prescribe some stuff for me that some other docs might not have done. Its tough because a lot of REs and docs don’t really even consider CPs to be real losses, so you have to find one who will listen. I don’t know if you have had any testing run yet. Your OB should be able to run the Recurrent Pregnancy Loss panel on you if you ask. Sometimes they want you to have 3 losses before they will run it, but I would go ahead and push for it now. An advantage of having your OB run it is insurance is more likely to cover it, if you don’t have any infertility insurance (and most don’t.) But it certainly can’t hurt to go ahead and talk to an RE. They will want to run a ton of tests on you anyway before they let you start trying, so its usually a bit of a process to start with them.

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

