Huge sigh of relief

My baby has a heartbeat. Went back this morning and I am measuring right on schedule and we got to see that BEAUTIFUL flicker of life! Tears were streaming down my face. Everything looks perfect. I know that there are still more hurdles to cross, but I’ve passed the two biggest ones for me – not a chemical pregnancy, and we saw a heartbeat. In my 7 pregnancies before this one, I’ve only seen the heartbeat twice, and those two little boys are sitting right next to me as I type.

6 thoughts on “Huge sigh of relief

  1. Ksenia says:

    I am so happy for you! Do you think this one is a boy too?

    • rowanthefrog says:

      LOL, I have no idea! I thought both of my boys were girls, so clearly my instinct on that count isn’t very good. I will admit that we tried a bit of the Shettles method for gender selection, and had sex further away from ovulation in the hopes that we could get a girl. But I 100% don’t care one bit if its another boy or a girl. As long as I’m holding this baby in 8.5 months I’ll be a happy camper šŸ™‚

  2. Hope says:

    Hi I have no kids yet and I had three consecutive chemical pregnancies ended without seeing any heartbeat. You are such a great writer and by far, the best recurrent miscarriage blog. I experienced so many similar feelings that it comforts me to read your blog. I know you don’t want to turn your blog into a pregnancy blog but I look forward to reading them as it gives me hope…

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Hope,

      I’m so sorry for your losses. I completely know how devastating it can be to go through it over and over. I’m glad you are finding some comfort here, and hopefully some ideas to present to your doctor. Please keep me posted on your progress!

      A

  3. roadtofertility says:

    Congrats! Amazing news!

  4. Lynn R says:

    Fantastic news! Congrats to you! ~Lynn

Leave a Reply

