Another beta to ease my worried mind

I thought I was done, but this whole week I’ve had an uneasy feeling. My OB had emailed me and offered me an ultrasound this week, but I decided to wait for my Monday appointment in the hope that I will see an embryo with a heartbeat. But then that nasty little voice started up in the back of my head…”you know its not going to work out, right? Your levels are dropping, this isn’t happening, its not real.”  UGH! I hate that voice. So I started thinking, and if my HCG levels were 1476 on Friday and doubling every 46 hours, then they should be roughly 6000+ today. I know they also tend to start doubling slower after 2000, so I was giving myself some wiggle room and thinking that anything over 5000 would be acceptable.

Well, I just got them back and my levels this morning were 9733!!  So, guess I blew that one out of the water. That’s good, hopefully it will shut that stupid voice up for a few days. Of course, now I’m tempted to go ahead and get an ultrasound on Friday, since the general rule of thumb is once your levels are above 10K you should see a heartbeat.  I think I’ll talk it over with my husband tonight.

6 thoughts on “Another beta to ease my worried mind

  1. TTC #2 after 2 chemicals & a MMC says:

    your blog is inspiring and I have a great feeling about this for you! So great to see your amazing beta results! Your blog has been beyond helpful for me. I have a 2 1/2 year old and i had a missed miscarriage at 8w in November and a chemical pg in January and last month. I am now seeing an RE and did a trigger shot this month of Ovidrel and am on progesterone. I know it may not happen this month but your blog gives me hope it WILL happen soon. I laughed at you taking 15 pg tests last month b/c that’s me, every month! Sometimes more—especialy the months of the chemicals. Anyways, wishing you a H&H 9 months and thank you for putting this out there!

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Thanks so much for commenting and I’m so glad that you have found some hope and information here. I hope this is your month. 15 tests? That’s all? I’m positive I took more..lol. I have a problem I know, its good to know I’m not alone! Please keep me posted on your progress.

  2. Ksenia says:

    So excited for you!!!

  3. Lynn R says:

    Wonderful news! Please continue to keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

