I’m not pregnant

For a day or two I actually thought I was. I had a darker HPT line after the HCG booster should have been out of my system, but for the past 2 days my line has been getting lighter and lighter, so that test might have been a fluke. I’m still getting the lightest of lines but I think its still the booster going out since the test I’m using is ridiculously sensitive (it picked up my last pregnancy when my beta was 8.5) Its either the booster going out or another chemical pregnancy. I think I’m going to believe the former option because I can deal with that. I don’t even want to think about the latter.

Anyway, onto another cycle trying. And some wine tonight. Yay.

4 thoughts on “I’m not pregnant

  1. Kim says:

    Hi, I’ve been keeping up with your blog for the past year and a half and I religiously check for your current statuses. I have a 2 year old son, whom we concieved naturally and to full term on our own. Since then, I’ve suffered three chemical pregnancies. We’ve had every single test done, and everything comes back normal. This is the first medicated cycle I’ve done: femara, trigger shot, progesterone and steroids. I am 5 dpo and have been testing every day to watch that hcg fade, and hopefully get darker again. I don’t have a good feeling about this cycle, and sometimes I don’t have a good feeling about ever getting pregnant again. Your blog gives me (and I’m sure hundreds of other women) tons of hope, and I keep my fingers crossed for you that you will soon become pregnant with your third!!

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Kim,

      I will have hope for you when you don’t. I know its so hard, I’ve been on a serious roller coaster myself this cycle. Please keep us posted and know that my thoughts are with you. I hope this is it for you!

      A

  2. Lynn R says:

    Well, I am checking in on you…I am so sorry to read that you may not be pregnant. When will you go in for an official beta? I will be keeping you in my thoughts. I am in the 2 week wait right now and keeping my fingers crossed. It is not east that is for sure. Anyway, keep strong.

    • rowanthefrog says:

      I was going to go this morning because my lines started getting darker yesterday. But then this morning it seemed like my period came and my lines got lighter so I didn’t. I’m not sure what is going on. In my heart I think its another chemical pregnancy but I don’t even want to go get the blood test to prove it. I hope this is a good cycle for you, please keep me posted. Good to hear from you!

      A

Leave a Reply

