Symptom watch and practice pee

As a review, I took at HCG shot at 4DPO, and started prometrium supplementation. Both of these give pregnancy symptoms, so its hard to know if anything I’ve been feeling since that is real, BUT….here’s the rundown.
3DPO my breasts started killing me and I was mildly nauseous (before all supplementation) this also happened with my last pregnancy, right at 3DPO.

4DPO and every day since then I’ve been very nauseous for hours at a time. 

I’m 8DPO today and I did a practice pee. HCG is still in my system from the booster shot and it was still positive.  So this is not a real positive test, but what I want to see is this either getting darker, or getting lighter for a day or two and then getting darker again.

Image

 

When I did this regimen with Elliott, I had a very strong BFP at 8DPO, down to an extremely faint one at 9DPO and it started getting darker from there.  
Image

So, we’ll see what the next few days bring. A totally ideal situation would have a darker BFP tomorrow than what I saw today, but its still very early so that’s unlikely. 

I’ll keep you posted.  Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

A

2 thoughts on “Symptom watch and practice pee

  1. Johanna says:

    Hello my name is Johanna I just wanted to ask you how did you use the HCG .. 5000 iu per week all in one shot >??? 2500 iu twice per week ?It would be very ice

    I have been suffering from 4 recurrent miscarriages , they have been test me over 7 years and they found nothing I am one of those rare cases of unexplained miscarriages .

    Last year I developed protein s deficiency that was not the case of my losses so this year I started Ive been taking baby aspirine and I will use heparine on a positive pregnancy for this matter ( doctors almost didn’t wanted to help with this coz my levels of proteine s aren’t low enough but at the end they will help ) I also been suffered of real bad dermatitis , so I started prednisolone ( that is used as well to treat recurrent miscarriages in unexplainned cases)

    My doctors in Australia have been uncooperative, and the only they can say , is that may be I haven’t had any luck. or may be I should go to IVF coz they cant do anything else for me .
    I havent gone that path coz is extremly expensive and there is not experienced doctors in my small city who treat unnexplained miscarriages, Besides , 5 months ago I contact one of the 4 experienced doctors in the country. I sent all my details but I havent heard anything about him yet .

    1 year ago , last D&C leave me bleeding a lot … and after that I my periods became irregualr and very weird . I have been trying to get pregnant for the last 4 months without succes .
    but this month I am trying again but sadly , I didnt now about the booster 4day after ovulation day hcg shoot before reading your blog .

    so I this is my 5th pregnancy I will do it by my own and I will keep taking my prednisolone up to week 12 + Hcg (pregnyl 5000 IU) (on a positive pregnancy )
    + possible progesterone vaginal inserts + heparine (on a positive pregnancy)

    It would be very nice if you could tell me the normal dose for the hcg , , I understood about the 4 day after ovulation booster shoot . but I think I will miss that one , instead i will do the weekly shots . but im not sure if is 1 5000 IU shot all at once of Hcg .

    all my losses where very early . 13w, 10w,8w, 6w
    the last 3 they never found fetal pole . the 2 last ones were blighted ovums .

    fingers cross this month !!

    Thank you and congratulations on your 3rd baby !!

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Hi Johanna,

      I’m sorry to hear what you are going through. It sounds like you have done a lot of research already and are taking many of the meds I would recommend. As far as your question, I took 5000u of HCG when I received a positive OPK to trigger ovulation. I don’t have a problem ovulating on my own but it gave me more control over the timing. I took the other 5000u 7 days after the first shot (or about 5 days after ovulation.) That’s what I did. I’ve read of others doing weekly shots of HCG, but I don’t know what the dosage of that would be since I’ve never done that. I don’t know if that is helpful or not but what I did worked for me, twice. Best of luck, I hope it helps you and your next pregnancy brings a baby into your arms!
      A

Leave a Reply

