The good and the bad

Well the good news is that exactly 7 days after my IUD was removed, I ovulated, all my symptoms and everything exactly the same as always.  My period showed up exactly 14 days later.  Well, that’s the bad news actually.  I suppose it was a period.  It lasted like 2 days and the flow was so light it could almost be called spotting.  So, the lining issue remains, though since I just had the IUD removed it could easily be blamed on that for now.  We are waiting several months at least before we really try and this is exactly why.  I hope next cycle, and each subsequent cycle, I will see heavier periods. Until I do I don’t know that I will feel comfortable trying again without a lot of monitoring, which my insurance does not cover.  

8 thoughts on “The good and the bad

  1. P says:

    Good luck! Hopefully next month you will have a better uterine lining… Let us know how it goes… xxx

  2. lena says:

    You have lots of experience and good OB around, give it some little time, I’m sure you’ll succeed again. Good luck.

  3. Leah Crews says:

    What do you think about this? Very interesting. I get pregnant every time we try, yet have had multiple CP’s.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-19361432

  4. Leah Crews says:

    Also a quick update: After many CP’s this year we went to an RE in Seattle in July. Had all the blood work, along with the HSG procedure. I explained below what all the findings were (low protein C, low AMH). However, I am now entering into my 9th week of pregnancy! We saw a HB at 6 weeks and again yesterday at 8w5d. I am still holding by breath until we are out of the first trimester, but am hopeful! There is a piece of me wondering if having done the HSG procedure cleared something out and made for a healthy implantation.

    • rowanthefrog says:

      Leah,

      What wonderful news!!!! I’m sorry it took me so long to respond, I hope you are now in your 12/13th week and everything is going well! Please keep updating us!

      A

Leave a Reply

