Final test results back

I finally received our DQ-Alpha results – James and I are not a match, which means that this is also not the cause of my losses.  I’m not quite sure how to feel about all of this – on one hand they cannot find any major medical issue that is the cause, therefore, according to medical science, there is no reason why I shouldn’t be able to get pregnant again and have a child.  But, as we know, I have continued to have loss after loss, so its difficult to swallow that I should just try again and hope for the best.

I don’t know where to go from here.  My RE recommends trying a full IVF cycle with CGH, to choose genetically perfect embryos.  Since we have ruled out all mechanical causes of miscarriage, that leaves either genetic issues, or that I have just been statistically very unlucky.

I know that IVF is not an option for us at this particular point in time, and I’m not sure it will ever be.  In the meantime, I think we are going to put everything on hold for awhile.  We are in the process of moving back to Atlanta and its just not a great time to try to get pregnant and deal with all the stress that comes with that.

So, unfortunately, this has been a dead end for me.  I really hoped I would solve a little mystery and perhaps provide some insight to others who are going through the same thing.  However the mystery remains unsolved.

I don’t know how often I will update this blog going forward.  Perhaps when we start trying to get pregnant again.

4 thoughts on “Final test results back

  1. Hero says:

    Thank you for starting this blog. I have just had my second chemical pregnancy. Now I await bloodwork and the unknown. Thank you for sharing all of this valuable information. I wish the best for you and your family.

  2. Colleen Carlson says:

    I’m so, SO sorry, Amy. I hope you know I’m always thinking about you guys and saying my biggest prayers. (((((hugs)))))

Leave a Reply

